Congratulations to our students who have been nominated for a total of 8 SMedia awards. Our students have been shortlisted among other institutions such as UCD, TCD and DIT. Best of Luck with the awards. The students are…
Short Story of the Year
Jason Kenneally – CDCFE – The Favourite
Short Animation of the Year
Dave Cooney – CDCFE – On the radio
Gareth Gowran – CDCFE – Sound holds the distance travelled
Marek Winnicki – CDCFE – Dobroger
TV Production of the Year
Carla Andreucetti, Darren Deehan, Patrick Wodhams – CDCFE – Downsizing
Isaac Hassah, Niamh Carey, Shane Derwin, Sylvia Moore, Tara Wright – CDCFE – Behind the black stuff
RSA Award for Journalism in Road Safety
Lydia Perry – CDCFE (Media Production – Sound)
News Photographer of the Year
Kevin Newcomen – CDCFE (Photography Level 6)